top of page
  • Writer's pictureGrace Roberto

Ranaudo

My Nonna's maiden name, Ranaudo has travelled the world and developed into many new names. A trip through Nonna's siblings will reveal what those names are today.


Through my great-uncle, Zio Arcangelo in Stabbia, Italy, Roberto's have turned into Barsotti's and Pasquinelli's.


Through my Zio Gerardo in Gesualdo, Italy, Roberto's have become Famiglietti's.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ready

My great-grandparents of the name Ready had 8 kids. The Ready name has developed greatly since then through those siblings. Through my Nana, there are now Smith's and Roberto's. Through my great-aunt

Smith

Although my great-grandparents had three kids, only one of them got married. That one was my grandpa, Paul Smith. Paul only had two kids. One of them is my uncle Patrick who continues to carry the Smi

Roberto

Lots of Robertos came to from Serino, Italy to Connecticut in my great-grandparent's generation. As families settled and had kids, their kids started their own families and took on new last names. For

bottom of page